Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Fundamental and Computational Sciences Directorate

Directorate Advisory Committee (DAC) for the Physical and Computational Sciences Directorate

The Physical & Computational Sciences Directorate (PCSD) Directorate Advisory Committee (DAC) reviews the directorate's programmatic activities and provides feedback to Lab leadership on its science programs, technology programs, related operations, and capability stewardship efforts. The DAC team - with more than a dozen members from laboratories and universities across the country and around the globe - advises Lab leadership on the quality of the scientific and technology activities for which the directorate is responsible; they assess the relevance and impact of those activities to the sponsor's needs and to the Laboratory's strategic plan, mission, and goals.

2018 DAC Membership List

David Myrold, Chair
Oregon State University

Lawrence Buja
Desert Research Institute

Leo J. Donner
Princeton University

Graham Feingold
NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory

Mary Firestone
University of California Berkeley

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou
University of California Irvine

Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
Forschungszentrum Jülich

Markus Kleber
Oregon State University

James Liao

Yvonne Maddox
Uniformed Services University for Health Sciences

Costas Maranas
The Pennsylvania State University

Bill Mohn
University of British Columbia

Amy Snover
University of Washington

Lloyd Sumner
University of Missouri

Steven Wofsy
Harvard University

Xubin Zeng
The University of Arizona

Science at PNNL

Core Research Areas

User Facilities

Centers & Institutes

Research Highlights

View All Research Highlights & Staff Accomplishments

RSS Feed