Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Science Directorate
Page 9 of 1002

Physcial Sciences Division
Staff Awards & Honors

December 2019

WSU's Clark Earns AAAS Fellow Designation

IDREAM deputy director cited for computational and solution chemistry advances

Washington State University's Aurora Evelyn Clark, deputy director of the IDREAM DOE Energy Frontier Research Center led by PNNL, has been named a fellow by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

Clark was recognized for distinguished contributions to the fields of computational and solution chemistry, particularly theoretical modeling of solutions and their interfaces essential for inorganic and nuclear chemistry.

The rank of fellow is the AAAS's highest honor, awarded to members for their distinguished efforts to advance science and its applications for society. The 2019 class of AAAS fellows will be recognized on February 15 during the 2020 AAAS annual meeting in Seattle.

Clark joined the WSU chemistry department in 2005 and became a joint appointee to PNNL in 2018. As a PNNL laboratory fellow, she works with PNNL's Physical Sciences Division to understand interfacial reactivity in complex environments-such as Hanford waste tanks-that include extremes in alkalinity, concentrated electrolytes, and ionizing radiation. Clark also was a founding co-director of the WSU-PNNL Nuclear Science and Technology Institute.

Page 9 of 1002

Science at PNNL

Core Research Areas

User Facilities

Centers & Institutes

Additional Information

Research Highlights Home


Print this page (?)

YouTube Facebook Flickr TwitThis LinkedIn