Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
Science Directorate
Page 35 of 1002

Physcial Sciences Division
Staff Awards & Honors

October 2018

CME researcher Brandi Cossairt honored with National Fresenius Award

Award is presented annually to an outstanding scientist

Center for Molecular Electrocatalysis (CME) researcher Brandi Cossairt is the 2018 recipient of the National Fresenius Award. This award is administered by the American Chemical Society and sponsored by Phi Lambda Upsilon, the National Chemistry Honor Society.

“Professor Cossairt is a remarkably creative researcher, and we are looking forward to the progress her research will bring to the synthesis and design of new electrocatalysts in the CME,” said Morris Bullock, CME Director.

Cossairt, a University of Washington faculty member and part of the research leadership team at CME, will be honored at the awards ceremony on Tuesday, April 2, 2019, in conjunction with the 257th ACS National Meeting in Orlando, Florida.

Cossairt’s Laboratory at the University of Washington is focused on developing the synthetic inorganic chemistry of molecules and materials for targeted applications in catalysis, emissive displays, and light harvesting. She is also an Associate Editor at the ACS journal Inorganic Chemistry.

The National Fresenius Award – named after chemist Carl Remigius Fresenius – is presented annually to an outstanding young scientist who has attained national recognition in the areas of research, teaching, and administration. It was first presented at the National ACS Meeting in 1965.

Page 35 of 1002

Science at PNNL

Core Research Areas

User Facilities

Centers & Institutes

Additional Information

Research Highlights Home


Print this page (?)

YouTube Facebook Flickr TwitThis LinkedIn