Skip to Main Content U.S. Department of Energy
AAAS Banner

Five PNNL Scientists Elected AAAS Fellows

Five scientists from PNNL were named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science for their exceptional efforts to advance science or its applications. The PNNL honorees and the AAAS sections that elected them are: Nathan Baker, chemistry; Theodore (Ted) Bowyer, physics; Karl Mueller, chemistry; Karin Rodland, biological sciences; and Hussein Zbib, engineering. The five selections bring the Richland-based national laboratory's total of AAAS fellows to 52.

Read more about the newly elected PNNL AAAS fellows at PNNL's Press Release.




Media Contacts

(509) 375-3688 office

(509) 375-6904 office

General Inquiries

(509) 372-6883 office